Why not just be happy…

WHY NOT BE HAPPY

I have been close to my weight loss goal for months now. It has gotten really hard to lose weight and keep it off at this point. I exercise 3-5 times per week and for the most part follow my eating plan. But it is not budging or only does when I am really really strict.

Should I just decide to be happy and keep up with the exercise and see what happens. Being concerned about the numbers is kind of dragging me down. I am a very competitive person who does not like to cheat. So I have set a goal and I want to complete it. Is the goal dragging me down though. When I weigh myself it can either make or break my day and that is a bad thing. I should just BE HAPPY.

Where do i go from here. Right now the dogs are prancing around the house,chewing slippers, and barking at Jehovah`s Witnesses walking down the street. They need to go for walkies, I need to go for walkies.

1 Response so far »

  1. 1

    Tricia said,

    Good questions my friend. If the number on the scale brings you down, and you are already so close to your goal, why not do as you say – keep up with the exercise and just see what happens. Not worry about the number. You have accomplished so much already and have been working so hard. It would be so nice if you could just enjoy what you have already done. It wouldn’t surprise me at all if the rest of the weight just came off.

    Just my two cents worth. I hope you went out for your walkies with the doggies.

    Hugs,
    Tricia


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

