Goals an update

So my first goal was a bit side swiped by three long 12 hour night shifts. Golly the overnights and lack of sleep really mess with my metabolism. That being said…

Jan 15th I was down 4.25 lbs

My goal being 5lbs so not too bad at all. During that goal time I went down 3 and then up 4 and then down another 4. These ups and downs are driving me crazy. Water weight I suppose. Oh well moving in the right direction!

My second goal was to be down 10 lbs total (so 5.75 more)  from my new starting weight by Feb 1. I have 2 weeks and I should be able to do it. I am swimming 2-3 times per week, spinning 2 times per week, maybe a run or two in there as well. Go away weight.

I am trying a new vegan smoothie for breakfast that my friend Carly recommended. It is quite good, a bit sweet with the stevia content but I mixed in some frozen berries to cut the sweetness and it goes down well. We will see how it goes.

Vega health food optimizer

Leave a Reply

