Short term goals…not resolutions

I think it is easy to get mired up in a grand long-term goal. I have set a couple of simple short-term goals that I will succeed with.

#1 Lose 5 lbs by Jan 15th…3.75 lbs gone so far

#2 Lose a total of 10 lbs by Feb 1st.

The first goal will get me back to where I was before the season of feasting but I think it is better to look at it  as a success than getting back to where I was before I “failed”. I am already feeling so much happier with a little bit of success.

More goals to come.

What is a short-term goal you want to make?

4 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    Maria said,

    Firstly, I would like to say that I just found your site yesterday and I think you are a wonderful woman….you are honest, inspirational, motivating and true.

    I have much to say but in answer of your question regardng a short-term goal it is to lose 5-7 pounds by Feb 8th. I have literally just begun this journey again and all I can do is to look ahead, and keep focused.

    Thank you….

    Maria

    • 2

      seebettyrun said,

      Welcome Maria,
      Please keep me up to date on your short-term goal progress. I am so excited to see how you do. I will keep posting on my blog about my progress.

      • 3

        Maria said,

        Happy Saturday Betty…

        Thank you for your kind reply and I will definitely keep you posted.

        hugs,
        Maria

  2. 4

    Paula said,

    I like that–no resolutions. Just goals. If you don’t mind, I’d like to borrow your tag line.

    Your goals are totally doable. I’m sure you’ll meet them in no time.


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

